Vente flash de 48 heures!  Bénéficiez d'une réduction de 75% sur l'abonnement annuel. Vous économisez : $176 (USD) ($235 (USD))!  44:44:44
Connexion

Dave Bardin

Dave Bardin est un illustrateur indépendant basé à Los Angeles. Il a passé de nombreuses années en tant qu'éducateur artistique tout en construisant et en cultivant ce qui est finalement devenu une carrière à plein temps en tant qu'illustrateur. Depuis lors, Dave a eu l'occasion de travailler avec des clients tels que : Penguin, Random House, Trailer Park, Bad Robot, Leapfrog, Capstone, DHL et Graphic India.

DAVE BARDIN, ILLUSTRATEUR INDÉPENDANT

Inspiration

Comme il y a tant d’artistes extraordinaires qui publient régulièrement leurs œuvres sur les comptes de réseaux sociaux, je ne suis jamais sans inspiration.

Favoris

Citation : “Vous étiez malade, mais maintenant vous êtes de nouveau en bonne santé, et il y a du travail à faire.” – Kurt Vonnegut

Les artistes : Mike Wieringo a été mon artiste préféré depuis que je suis enfant, et je retourne encore à son travail pour m’inspirer. Les autres artistes qui m’influencent sont Skohe Young, Sean “Cheeks”

Galloway, Pierre Alary, Bruce Timm, Chad Townsend, Daniel Krall, Erica Henderson, Shane Glines, Paul Gill, Dan Hipp, Gurihiru … la liste est longue.

Outils

Aujourd’hui, je travaille à 100 % en numérique, avec un Wacom Cintiq 22HD relié à un MacBook Pro. En général, mon travail au crayon et à l’encre est réalisé dans Manga Studio Pro, puis j’ajoute les couleurs et les textures dans Photoshop.

Conseils

Le meilleur conseil que je puisse donner pour percer dans une industrie créative est d’être cohérent. Pratiquez votre dessin aussi souvent que possible, puis pratiquez encore. Publiez votre travail sur différents sites de réseaux sociaux et marquez votre travail pour qu’il soit plus facile à rechercher. Interagissez avec les personnes de votre domaine de travail, n’oubliez pas d’être gentil et avenant, et respectez vos délais.

My first big break was when Lauren Davis wrote an article about me and my work on  ComicsAlliance.com. That article gave me a great deal of exposure and things started to build from there. Since then I’ve been doing plenty of drawing, networking, and taking calculated risks along the way. Together that has brought me to the point where I can freelance full time.

Économisez 75% sur notre adhésion annuelle Masterclass. Commencez

Skill up and save 50% OFF our Masterclass!  Ends in 44:44:44
21 Draw

Dave Bardin

Dave Bardin is a freelance illustrator based in Los Angeles. He spent many years as an art educator while building and cultivating what eventually became a full-time career as an illustrator. Since then, Dave has had the opportunity to work with clients such as: Penguin, Random House, Trailer Park, Bad Robot, Leapfrog, Capstone, DHL, and Graphic India.

DAVE BARDIN, FREELANCE ILLUSTRATOR

Inspiration

Since there are so many amazing artists who post their work regularly to social media accounts, I’m never without inspiration.

Favorites

Quote: “You were sick, but now you’re well again, and there’s work to do.” — Kurt Vonnegut

Artists: Mike Wieringo has been my favourite artist since I was a kid, and I still go back to his work for inspiration. Other artists that influence me are Skohe Young, Sean “Cheeks”
Galloway, Pierre Alary, Bruce Timm, Chad Townsend, Daniel Krall, Erica Henderson, Shane Glines, Paul Gill, Dan Hipp, Gurihiru . . . the list goes on and on.

Tools

These days I work 100% digitally, using a Wacom Cintiq 22HD hooked up to a MacBook Pro. Typically my pencil and ink work is done in Manga Studio Pro, then I add colour and textures in Photoshop.

Advice

The best advice I can give on how to break into a creative industry is to be consistent. Practice your drawing as often as possible and then practice some more. Post your work to different social media sites and tag your work to make it more searchable. Interact with people in your field of work, remember to be kind and personable, and keep your deadlines.

My first big break was when Lauren Davis wrote an article about me and my work on  ComicsAlliance.com. That article gave me a great deal of exposure and things started to build from there. Since then I’ve been doing plenty of drawing, networking, and taking calculated risks along the way. Together that has brought me to the point where I can freelance full time.

Choose your language
English
Français
×