Watch the most popular lessons right now

Check out for FREE the lessons that have been topping the charts this week.
Aveline Stokart
teaches tools & techniques for shading
in "Mastering Lighting & Shading"
5,315 views
Maria Lia Malandrino
teaches the basics of anatomy in
"Fundamentals of Drawing"
3,893 views
Erika Wiseman
teaches how to draw a rough sketch in
"Beginner's Guide for Drawing in Procreate"
3,413 views
Meike Schneider
teaches Creating a Character Sketch &
Lineart in "Drawing a Female Character"
2,311 views
Get all-access

What's included in the membership?

15+ Courses
From the pros
400+ Lessons
Average lesson: 7 min
New Courses
Added every 2 months
Student Material
Available for the majority of the courses

What students are saying

N
Natacia
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Wooooow this course was so good! I honestly planned on skipping over some of the beginning videos because I use procreate all time time- but I'm glad I didn't because there were some things Erika uses in her workflow that I never considered using (like liquify). After the basics she goes through her entire illustration process and I really fell in love with the way she chooses gesture over lineart. Overall such a fun and great course. 10/10 recommend.
Review of "Digital Drawing in Procreate for Beginners" course
E
Erica
5 months ago
Verified Purchase
Being a self taught artist, I have found myself with considerable gaps in knowledge. This course was a wonderful way to fill those gaps. Each lesson had engaging assignments, thorough explanations, and great resources.
Review of "Fundamentals of Drawing" course
C
Chris
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
I loved the flow of this course. You start really simple with gesture and move from there. The only dislike was the music seemed overwhelming at first but calmed down throughout the course. I will continue to use this course.
Review of "Gesture Drawing" course
PC
Paulo Cesar Salazar
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
So far, the best and most clear online class I've seen regarding lighting on characters, I can't help but thank you for helping me make my designs look better!!!!
Review of "Lighting + Shading: Make your Art Shine!" course
BE
Brian Epstein
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Although what made me put down my money was how much content was in the masterclass and seeing how much effort was put into making them, especially Character Design and Creature Design. I knew I was paying for quality.
Review of "Character Design" course
CW
Caroline Wilson
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Superb course. Takes you from design brief to the finished piece. I particularly love the fact that it doesn't solely concentrate on drawing, but also goes into the breakdown over the decisions behind the creative process.
Review of "Character Design" course
C
Courtney
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Maria does a great job of explaining her process start to finish. Very easy to follow and directly translatable to multiple subjects.
Review of "How to Draw a Cartoon Character" course
D
Danielle
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Professionally filmed and edited and quite easy to follow. I like that this tutorial is traditional-medium-friendly. Very helpful! My superhero came out looking pretty awesome!
Review of "Designing the Male Superhero" course
L
Laticia
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
I've watched the program 4 times now. I love it. From the voice, to the explanation it all worked well. If I have to pick anything to criticize, it would be I wish it was either a bit longer and really went in depth with the step by step (as someone new to digital drawing a workflow I can imitate till I find my way would be helpful) to help me build a base workflow as I get better in digital drawing. Overall though it was well worth what I spent. Thank you.
Review of "How to Draw a Cartoon Character" course
A
Ana
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
I love these classes. Finally I feel enough confidence for drawing the human figure correctly!! Yay!!
Review of "Gesture Drawing" course
MM
Marq Mervin
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
This course was very enjoyable! I'm new to Procreate, so it was nice to learn about the different brushes and techniques she used. We have a similar art style, but I really appreciate her words of encouragement and the use of reference. This is something I tell my students, but sometimes forget to do myself. Overall, I really loved this course!
Review of "How to Draw a Cartoon Character" course
D
Dave
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Great instructions, clear explanations. My only critique is that sometimes his hand or arm would be in the way of things he just drew, or sometimes it would cut from his drawing to him talking. If, like me, you were following along and drawing, those moments made it tough to see a reference to the thing that you were trying to draw. Also, the music loop does get in your head a bit after a while. Overall, recommended. After following along with this, drawing cartoony super heroes feels easy!
Review of "Designing the Male Superhero" course
D
Diana
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
This was a great overall character design course. It really highlighted parts of character design which I hadn’t considered before. I’m excited to use the knowledge in future projects.
Review of "Fundamentals of Character Design" course
C
Clare
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
The pacing was perfect and it was very in depth and understandable. Highly recommend for both beginners and experienced artists looking to brush up on fundamentals.
Review of "Gesture Drawing" course
JC
Jérôme Casavant
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
I only took the character design course with Kenneth Anderson so far, but I truly enjoyed it. It answered a lot of questions I had about the process of creating a character from scratch. I'm looking foward to take other classes as well.
Review of "Character Design" course
HL
Heather Leary
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Amazing Course! I was able to follow and understand her instructions. Loved how detailed Maria Lia Malandrino was with her instructions.
Review of "How to Draw a Cartoon Character" course
R
Ronna
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Very clear for most of it! I got a little lost occasionally because I don’t use a lot of the masking and etc (YET) but I’m inspired to branch out a lot more in my techniques,
Review of "How to Draw a Cartoon Character" course
AT
Allen Tidmore
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Great teaching, and a great team who put these videos together! Excellent work!
Review of "Gesture Drawing" course
A
Amber
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Amazing video! Super helpful, I learned a lot about the different kinds of shadows and lighting!
Review of "Lighting + Shading: Make your Art Shine!" course
S
shaecreate
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love this course, it gives a lot of help to beginners and people who wants to use references. I learned a lot from this and I recommend this to anyone on any level!
Review of "Digital Drawing in Procreate for Beginners" course
K
Kelly
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Erika does an excellent job explaining each step to her process and shows you exactly what to select in Procreate to recreate the things she is showing us. I still struggle with some of the finer things Procreate can do (layers, blending modes, and transformation tools) and I felt these were all covered well in the course.
Review of "Digital Drawing in Procreate for Beginners" course
AS
Abigail Spence
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
I really liked the speaker's insight on the basics of character design. Coming from someone who has tried to teach themselves the fundamentals, it was nice to have it all spelled out so clearly and with examples. Getting to see the speaker's process was also super helpful!
Review of "Fundamentals of Character Design" course
M
Maddie
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
A really good course, especially for beginners, as Erika explains everything in procreate step by step. I'm using Procreate for some time already and I still learned some things. Because of this course my digital art improved much.
Review of "Digital Drawing in Procreate for Beginners" course
SI
Stefana Inczeffi Duma
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Kenneth has so much patience for explaining every little detail! It shows that he loves what he is doing. Thanks Kenneth!
Review of "Character Design" course
SI
Stefana Inczeffi Duma
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
I like Rodgon's involvement, patience and way of explaining the basics. His tips and tricks are useful too!
Review of "How to Bring Your Characters to Life" course
SG
Sara Gregorio Jordan
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
It was very inspiring and helped me understand her complete painting process (which is just amazing). I will recommend it to everyone :D
Review of "Digital Drawing in Procreate for Beginners" course
M
Maria
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
This is one of the best videos on 21Draw. I have two favorites that I've found BEYOND helpful, and this is one of them. Such a great help to improving illustrations.
Review of "Lighting + Shading: Make your Art Shine!" course
L
Lee
5 months ago
Verified Purchase
An awesome course for anyone wanting to up their social media skills. Well structured, well presented, engaging and I didn't nearly fall a sleep like I do with other how-to social media courses.
Review of "Social Media for Artists" course
L
Lukasz
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Very detailed and well explained process of making illustrations. Really the essence of what is needed to develop in such field. I realy enjoyed the course and like the way of explaining the whole process. Thank you for this course.
Review of "Character Driven Illustrations" course
PM
Peter Mukisa Amegovu
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
I'm a college student doing animation, this is my first year and I really love the details, thinking process behind this course. I have learned so much about character design fundamentals in the few hours of this course than I ever have. I feel for anyone getting into the animation field, this course is a must-have. Take notes too! Really helpful!
Review of "Fundamentals of Character Design" course
F
fal
Over a year ago
Verified Purchase
Erika is a great teacher, very relaxing to watch and listen to. She explains things really well in a positive and encouraging manner. If I had to change one thing, I'd love to see some improvements on the captioning as sometimes they covered up stuff on the slides, or weren't completely correct. Not enough to confuse the message, but enough to be a distraction. Overall, I feel I learned a lot from this course and look forward to the next one.
Review of "Social Media for Artists" course

Learn from the best

Our instructors are some of the best in the industry! They take pride in crafting these courses for you and have worked for companies like Disney, Marvel, Dreamworks, DC and more.
Get all-access
Save 75% on our Masterclass annual membership. Get started